Retired Captain Muhammad Mahmood Named Chairman of PTCL

retired captain muhammad mahmood named chairman of ptcl

Retired Captain Muhammad Mahmood has been appointed as the new chairman of Pakistan Telecommunication Company Limited (PTCL). The announcement was made by PTCL through a notice to the Pakistan Stock Exchange (PSX) on Monday.

According to the notice, Hassan Nasir Jamy, the former chairman, stepped down from his position effective April 1, 2024. In his place, Capt. (Retd.) Muhammad Mahmood has taken over as the chairman.

In addition to the change in leadership, PTCL also provided an update on its active Board of Directors. The newly updated list includes Abdulrahim A. Al Nooryani, Ahad Khan Cheema, Imdad Ullah Bosal, Jawad Paul Khawaja, Mikhail Gerchuk, Mohamed Karim Bennis, Brooke Marie Lindsay, and Khalid Murshed.

These changes mark a significant development in PTCL’s leadership and governance structure, reflecting the company’s ongoing commitment to effective management and strategic direction.